

JOHN TEASDALE BA (Hons), LLB **HEAD OF LEGAL AND REGULATORY SERVICES**

Email: john.teasdale@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

TOWN HALL BURTON UPON TRENT DE14 2EB

Telephone: 01283 508000 www.eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

AGENDA for a MEETING OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE Tuesday 4th June 2024 at 9.30am in the Coltman VC Room, Town Hall, Burton upon Trent

Membership

To: Councillor S Hussain (Chairman)

M Ackroyd

S Gaskin

M Huckerby

Mrs J Jones

P Krupski

Z Krupski

Ms A Legg

P Walker

C Whittaker

C Wileman

PUBLIC ACCESS TO INFORMATION

Members of the Public may attend this Meeting and are also entitled to see the background papers to any report which is not likely to be considered in private. Copies of the public Agenda, background papers, and reports will also be supplied on payment of a copying charge.

> Please contact Democratic Services ((01283) 508306/608) E-mail: democratic.services@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available to download from the Council's website, www.eaststaffsbc.gov.uk



MEETING OF

THE LICENSING COMMITTEE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

To be held on Tuesday 4th June 2024 at 9.30am in the Coltman VC Room, Town Hall, Burton upon Trent

AGENDA

	Item	Presenter	Reference
1.	Apologies for Absence	Andrea Davies	Oral
2.	Declarations of Interest	All	Oral
3.	To consider any Urgent Business brought forward to the meeting under Rule 12	Chairman	Oral
4.	Minutes of the previous meeting held on 5 th March 2024	Chairman	Enclosure No 1
5.	Appointment of Vice Chairman	Chairman	Oral
6.	Membership of the Licensing General Sub Committee	Chairman	Oral
7.	Membership of the Licensing Act Sub Committee	Chairman	Oral
8.	Membership of the Licensing and Gambling Act Sub Committee	Chairman	Oral

Licensing General Sub Committee

Councillor S A Hussain
Councillor M Ackroyd
Councillor Ms A J Legg
Councillor P Krupski
Councillor P Walker
Councillor C Wileman

Licensing Act Sub Committee

Any 3 Members from the Licensing Committee

Gambling Act Sub Committee

Any 3 Members from the Licensing Committee