Home > Leader's Blog

Leader's Blog

I am really pleased the Council has approved plans to identify and establish a number of local community warm spaces across the Borough to help residents with the cost-of-living crisis.

Published on Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 12:32

Well, it’s that time of year again where we all start thinking about Christmas.

Published on Friday, November 4, 2022 - 10:31

With the cost of many vital utilities going up as a result of current economic conditions, I am pleased to say that East Staffordshire Borough Council is freezing cemetery fees until April 2024, with a review of fees and charges taking place in tw

Published on Friday, October 7, 2022 - 12:21

I am so very sad to hear of the passing of Queen Elizabeth.

Published on Thursday, September 8, 2022 - 19:51

It pleases me to say East Staffordshire Borough Council will be flying the Red Ensign at Burton Town Hall on Friday 2nd September in honour of Merchant Navy Day on the following day.

Published on Thursday, September 1, 2022 - 17:56

I am proud to announce the Council is celebrating after receiving a Green Flag Award for Bramshall Road Park.

Published on Friday, July 29, 2022 - 11:24

Earlier this week the Queen’s Baton Relay visited Uttoxeter, starting at Uttoxeter Leisure Centre and continuing on through Bramshall Road Park before moving on to St George’s Park.

Published on Thursday, July 21, 2022 - 11:13

I was really pleased the highly successful Roundabout Theatre will be returning to Burton again this year and even more pleased the theatre will be set up on the Washlands.

Published on Monday, July 18, 2022 - 11:10

This week we have introduced a new grant scheme designed to help deliver regeneration projects that help improve local areas.

Published on Thursday, July 7, 2022 - 17:53

I am really pleased the Council will be bidding for £20m from the second round of the Government’s Levelling Up Fund.

Published on Friday, June 24, 2022 - 12:44

Pages