Home > Leader's Blog

Leader's Blog

I am really pleased the Council will be bidding for £20m from the second round of the Government’s Levelling Up Fund.

Published on Friday, June 24, 2022 - 12:44

Fly-tipping is one of the worst types of community vandalism a person can inflict on their community. It drags the morale down of people living in the local area, it causes embarrassment and disappointment.

Published on Friday, June 17, 2022 - 13:13

I am happy to announce that a partnership between East Staffordshire Borough Council and Staffordshire County Council  to get more money and support to businesses needing help during and after the pandemic has spent over £304,000 in East Staffords

Published on Sunday, June 5, 2022 - 17:50

I was pleased to invite Staffordshire Police Commissioner Mr Ben Adams and Chief Inspector Scott Gidman to the Town Hall last week to meet with Cllr Paul Walker, Cllr Syed Hussain and Cllr Arshad Asfar who had raised significant concerns about a r

Published on Friday, May 27, 2022 - 15:08

I was pleased to appoint a new Cabinet which focusses on the direction of travel over the next year and into next year.

Published on Thursday, May 26, 2022 - 12:26

Earlier this week I joined officers from the Council’s Community and Civil Enforcement team for a walk around Uttoxeter to see what they get up to.

Published on Friday, May 6, 2022 - 18:28

Last week the Government issued further details on a new funding stream called UK Shared Prosperity Fund (UKSPF).

Published on Monday, April 25, 2022 - 16:46

Following the expiry of its previous contract in March 2022, the Council has entered into a new contract for the processing of its dry recycling material with Suez Resource & Recovery Ltd.

Published on Monday, April 11, 2022 - 17:51

After a tumultuous month at ESBC with major changes to the Leadership and the £23.8m Town Fund programme I was very pleased to see the Council was able to support this new Corporate Plan.

Published on Friday, April 1, 2022 - 14:25

I was really pleased to attend today’s [Thursday 24th March] Burton Town Deal Board meeting.

Published on Friday, March 25, 2022 - 11:26

Pages